Don’t miss The Foundry Sessions broadcasting LIVE from  London HQ on Thursday, 28th May @ 7PM BST | 2PM US EDT | 11AM PDT

This month’s session will feature production for all things games from creation to cinematics using MODO and NUKE. Jennifer Schneidereit from Nyamyam will be joining us to talk about how MODO was used on indie game TENGAMI. She’ll be joined by Hugo Guerra, formerly Head of NUKE at The Mill, now Independent VFX Supervisor / Creative Director to show how The Foundry’s tools were used on Fire without Smokes’ games cinematics for Just Cause 3 & Rival Kingdoms.

Interact via Twitter and Facebook using #TFsessions.

REGISTER HERE

GUEST SPEAKERS

Jennifer Schneidereit
Game Creator & Co-Founder, Nyamyam

Born and raised in Germany, Jennifer fell in love with video games at an early age when playing Pac-Man at a friend’s house. After graduating from university with a degree in computer science, Jennifer worked for a number of years in the Japanese game industry, before moving to the UK to work for Rare. She initially began her career as a software engineer, but gradually moved toward game design. In late 2010 she co-founded Nyamyam, a small independent studio in the UK.

Hugo Guerra
Independent VFX Supervisor / Creative Director

Hugo is a award winning VFX Supervisor and Art Director working in the industry since 1999. Hugo has worked in a multitude of roles, including Director, Onset VFX Supervisor, Project lead, Art Director, NUKE Compositor, VFX teacher, Consultant and Pipeline Architect for VFX. He’s just finished working as a Cinematic Director in the latest trailers for the AAA game Just Cause 3 and the IOS smash hit Rival Kingdoms from Space Ape.