Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve Updates

Blackmagic Design has recently updated DaVinci Resolve and DaVinci Resolve Lite! DaVinci Resolve 11.3.1 This software update adds support for DNxHR QuickTime files, along with CUDA 7 and Maxwell GPU compatibility, improved Alexa 65 RAW processing, Alexa and Canon RMF resolution improvements, enhanced title rendering with shadows and more. Support [...]

By | May 17th, 2015|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

The Foundry Sessions: Get Your Game On!

Don’t miss The Foundry Sessions broadcasting LIVE from  London HQ on Thursday, 28th May @ 7PM BST | 2PM US EDT | 11AM PDT This month’s session will feature production for all things games from creation to cinematics using MODO and NUKE. Jennifer Schneidereit from Nyamyam will be joining us to [...]

By | May 17th, 2015|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

The Foundry releases Katana 2

The Foundry has released Katana 2, the first full-point update to the lighting and look dev tool since it was first released commercially in 2011. The new release promises to improve core performance, and introduces new options for customisation and pipeline integration, plus a more streamlined workflow for creating and editing [...]

By | May 17th, 2015|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments